About Pranayama and its types

Pranayama are breathing exercises initiated by ancient yogis for purification of our soul. 'Prana' means 'life force or energy' and 'Yama' means 'control', combining these two terms arises the purpose of pranayama. It is for control, cultivation and prosperity of our vital energy or prana. Life cannot survive without air, we inhale air as prana and as our pranayama exercise continue, our oxygen in-taking ability also increases, as a result, our prana or life energy is also enhanced. Now, let's discuss about pranayama and its types.
 1.  Kapalbhati Pranayama:
Kapalbhati involve forced exhalation but passive inhalation. During exhalation, our stomach quickly pumps into our spine to force air out from our nose. This vigorous practice is done with steady rhythm and repeated at least for 5 minutes.
2. Bharamari Pranayama:
It is bee breathing technique which calm our mind and soothes our nerves. By closing your both eyes, air filled inside your belly is released out from your nostrils producing bee sounds.
3. Bhastrika Pranayama:
This type of pranayama purify our blood and helps to remove harmful toxins polluting our body, so the prime role is purification. Sit on your mat in suitable posture, lungs are fully filled with air at first and then exhale with smooth ease. This conclude one cycle. You can repeat then again and again.
4.  Nadi sodhan Pranayama:
This is alternate nostril breathing with equal pace for mental relaxation. You will achieve calmness, balance and protection from anxiety after doing this.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Give your love- Give a comment.

Search This Blog